𝓉𝒾𝒢𝓃𝒢'π“ˆ π’·π“π‘œπ‘”

Living for Each Other

Yesterday I read something on Are.na about living as a community more than as an individual.

It resonated with me -- I reflected on how when I am in a social setting I tend to worry so much about myself, and get stuck inside my head. It gave me a great sense of relief to remember that, while interacting with people, I can prioritize their experience over mine. Of course it's good to be aware of where you're at, and to do what you want; but when you refuse to think so much about the 'quality' of an interaction, it's much easier just to listen and let it happen.

When it comes to the bigger picture of living in a community that shares everything, I suppose you can see that in some house-holds and communities, but it's difficult to achieve in every day life -- everyone needs to be on board. I hope to find a community in my adulthood that feels more like a grassroots village than a strung up suburb.

#community #love #reflection