𝓉𝒾𝒢𝓃𝒢'π“ˆ π’·π“π‘œπ‘”

Pride and Prejudice at the Post Office

Just bought a used paper back copy of Pride and Prejudice for one dollar at Canada Post. A book can never be too used. I think this book is going to be everything I need right now... do I know what it's about? Not really. Do I only know small details about it through watching too many YouTube compilations of the 2 leads that I don't even know what their names are? Yes. The film looks good. I haven't read a book --> watched the film in a while... excited for that critical feeling. "Seriously? They made him not do the thing? This totally diminishes the whole plot... I'm so mad. But I still love this experience."

Other than that, I've been really killing it on LinekdIn Learning... and working on a couple case studies. I need a job :) And I love to learn. I watched a course on copy writing and I needed it. Lot's of stuff I already knew, but it helps to be affirmed, reminded, and to hear it said a different way, so you can gain new perspectives. I also finished a course on building a full stack website. What a rush! Working on one for Volvox Vault... once my first full stack is done (with a lot of help from Ari), I think it will be easier for me to make more. Looking forward to that freedom.

Today I cleaned up my space. The last few days were frantic with work stuff, money stuff, job hunt stuff, so on... overall feeling of a mini personal crisis. After a period of being rejected and making mistakes, you start to feel a bit incapable... I am perfectly capable, but also human (to say the least). I just have to ride this low point. Knowing that this shall pass, and all actions have an equal opposite, I am feeling good in this moment. Focusing on growth and being present. If you get too frantic about Right Now and Back Then, you might trip clumsily into the Future.

Sky is a fun game.

I wonder if any Gossips Cafe folks will find my blog... If so - Hello!

#crisis #gossips #hello #job #love #present #pride #reading #writing